Design Tasmania Awards 2019


Design Tasmania is delighted to launch our annual award program, 2019 edition.

This year we will celebrate the richness of the design profession in entirely new ways, in addition to our acquisitive prize and retail awards we have introduced five new prizes as well as three new categories.

Major Awards

  • The Premier’s Award
  • Impact Award
  • Emerging Designer Award
  • Acquisitive Award
  • Retail Award

Awards by Discipline

  • Furniture Design
  • Jewellery Design
  • Object Design
  • Visual Communication Design
  • Fashion & Textiles Design

Entry platform launching soon.

Image credit: Belinda Winkler vessels. Photographed by Peter Whyte © 2019